CASouthernGirl Profile Information

Are you the one?
Age 48 From Los Angeles, California - Online - 2 weeks ago
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

I Can Speak  
I Would Describe Myself As  
I am a little bit shy when I first meet someone. Once I warm up, I like to talk about a variety of topics ranging from what is going on around the world to whatever is on the cover of People Magazine (celebrity life to real people). I love going to movies. I listen to a wide range of music. I can't think of any type of music that I don't like at least some of. Movies and music are the two things that evoke lots of memories for me. I remember seeing Raiders of the Lost Ark at my 11th birthday party and dancing to Air Supply at my first Jr. High dance. (My taste in music has matured over the years!). I also like to look at the books people have. It can really tell a lot about them. I tend to read more fiction than non. I teach teachers how to teach reading. I travel some for work. I work all over California and Alaska. My friends are very important to me. My friends are in many ways my family. It is very important to me to be around people who are genuine and kind. Commitment and passion are important in all aspects of life. A sense of humor is a must. I would like someone who is happy with a quiet night in or a fun night out. I hope to hear from you if any of this sound interesting to you.

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
Big And Beautiful
My Height Is  
5' 3 (1.6 m)
My Eyes Are  
My Ethnicity Is  
My Marital Situation Is  
Never Married
I Have Kids  
I Want Kids  
Not Sure
My Best Feature Is  
Body Art  
Visible Tattoo
My Hair Is  
I Have One Or More Of These  
Willing To Relocate  


My Education Level Is  
College Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
My Speciality Is  
Education / Academic
My Job Title Is  
School Reform Consultant
I Live  
With Pet(s)
At Home  
Friends Come Over Occasionally
I'm A Smoker  
I Drink  
Yes - Socially


Back In High School, I Was A  
Average Joe
My Social Behavior Is  
Comedic, Friendly, Observant, Reserved, Shy
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Camping, Cooking, Dining, Family, Games, Movies, Music, Playing Cards, Reading, Theater, Travel, Tv
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Hanging Out With Friends, Going To A Concert, Going To A Museum, Reading A Book, Relaxing, Staying At Home, The Movies, Trying New Things, Tv
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
Dinner out with great conversation, maybe coffee (hot chocolate) after with more conversaton...
My Friends Describe Me As Being  
Friendly, Cool


My Religion Is  
Spiritual But Not Religious
My Political Views Are  
Very Liberal
My Goal In Life Is  
to be happy so that i can give it away...
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Friendly, Goofy, Raunchy


On Tv, I Always Watch  
News, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation Comedies, Movies, Reality Shows
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Modern Family, The Good Wife, Homeland
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Action, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Folk, Pop, Punk, Rock
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
Garrison Starr, Cold Play, Adele
When I Read, I Always Read  
Auto-biography, Biography, Fiction, Instructional, Mystery
My Top 3 Books Are  
The Help, The Kite Runner, Light a Penny Candle
My Idea Of Fun Is  
Hanging out with friends, quiet night at home, movies, some live music, game night...

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Boldness, Flirtatiousness, Good Looks, Great Skills, Humor, Intelligence, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness, Wit
What Do You Look For?  
I am looking for some that is sweet, smart, kind, honest, romantic etc...
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?