booklvr Profile Information

We can never have too many friends
Age 60 From San Dimas, California - Online - 2 weeks ago
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

I Can Speak  
English, Spanish
I Would Describe Myself As  
I've never been one for online dating, but thought I'd give this a try. The worst that can happen is that I find some new friends to have fun with. I like the usual things, music (oldies, country, jazz/blues and classic rock), movies (action, drama and sci fi), dancing, good food and wine (plus the occasional margarita, of course). I'm also what some would call a bookworm..I have to read something every day. Mostly fiction, some favorite authors are Stephen King, Robert Ludlum, Janet Ivanovich, John Sanford, Dan Brown, Michael Crichton and Dean Koontz.

If you like some of the same things and want a friend to share with...lets talk : )

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
Big And Beautiful
My Height Is  
5' 1 (1.55 m)
My Eyes Are  
My Ethnicity Is  
Hispanic/latino, Native American
My Marital Situation Is  
I Have Kids  
Yes - Sometimes At Home
I Want Kids  
My Best Feature Is  
Body Art  
Pierced... But Only Ear(s), Visible Tattoo
My Hair Is  
I Have One Or More Of These  
Willing To Relocate  


My Education Level Is  
Some College
My Current Employment Status Is  
My Speciality Is  
Administrative / Management
I Live  
With Kid(s)
At Home  
All Is Calm
I'm A Smoker  
I Drink  
Yes - Socially


Back In High School, I Was A  
Quiet One
My Social Behavior Is  
Friendly, Reserved
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Arts & Crafts, Cooking, Dancing, Dining, Gardening, Movies, Music, Reading, Theater, Tv
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Hanging Out With Friends, Going To A Concert, Going To A Museum, Partying, Reading A Book, Relaxing, The Movies, Trying New Things, Tv
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
Going out for coffee or a drink because it give you time to get to know each other in a casual setting and the time spent can be short or long depending on how things are going.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  


My Religion Is  
Spiritual But Not Religious
I Attend Services  
On Holidays
My Political Views Are  
My Goal In Life Is  
to live every day to the fullest with no regrets.
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Friendly, Goofy


On Tv, I Always Watch  
Documentaries, Dramas, Movies
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Criminal Minds, Burn Notice, NCIS
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Action, Science Fiction
My Top 3 Movies Are  
Four Brothers, Avatar, The Lake House
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Country, Dance, Jazz, Rock, Soul
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
Whitney Houston, The Eagles, Queen, for now...
When I Read, I Always Read  
Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Mystery, Science Fiction
My Top 3 Books Are  
Any by Stephen King, Kay Hooper, Rob. Ludlum, Ann McCaffrey, Mercedes Lackey
My Idea Of Fun Is  
Pretty much anything from movies and dancing to a picnic at the park, as long as the company is good. I'm pretty easy going. My life is busy so I do have to plan at least a little ahead, but other than that, I'm open to almost anything.

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Empathy, Good Looks, Humor, Intelligence, Thoughtfullness, Wit
What Do You Look For?  
What I look for is someone who is easy going, honest, who can make me laugh as I am sometimes too serious and who is open minded and tolerant of others who may be different than they are.
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Friend, Date, Committed